In Oklahoma, it is unlawful to operate a vehicle without the proper license plate or decal.
Punishment For Use of Improper License Plate in Tulsa
Okla. Stat. tit. 47 § 1151(A)(5)
Driving without proper license plate or decal is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of up to $500.
Title 47. Motor Vehicles
Chapter 74 – Oklahoma Vehicle License And Registration Act
Section 1151 – Unlawful Acts – Penalties
A. It shall be unlawful for any person to commit any of the following acts:
5. To operate a vehicle without proper license plate or decal or on which all taxes due the state have not been paid;
Any person convicted of violating any provision of this subsection, other than paragraph 3 of this subsection, shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine not to exceed Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00).
Tulsa's Local Criminal Defense Lawyers
Are you looking for Tulsa attorneys who will fight aggressively for you? Our team of criminal defense attorneys have the experience needed in Oklahoma law to secure the outcome you deserve.
Call us today for a free consultation 918-743-2233 or contact us online.