In Oklahoma, it is unlawful to willfully or maliciously engage in enabling child sexual abuse by causing, procuring or permitting a willful or malicious act of child sexual abuse of a child under the age of eighteen (18) by another.
Punishment for Enabling Child Sexual Abuse in Tulsa
Okla. Stat. tit. 10 § 7115(G).
Enabling child sexual abuse is punishable by up to life imprisonment in the custody of the Department of Corrections, or by up to one (1) year imprisonment in a county jail and/or a fine between $500 and $5,000.
Title 10. Children
Chapter 71 – Oklahoma Child Abuse Reporting and Prevention Act
Section 7115 – Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation, or Sexual Abuse of Child – Penalties
G. Any parent or other person who shall willfully or maliciously engage in enabling child sexual abuse shall, upon conviction, be punished by imprisonment in the custody of the Department of Corrections not exceeding life imprisonment, or by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one (1) year, or by a fine of not less than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) nor more than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or both such fine and imprisonment. As used in this subsection, “enabling child sexual abuse” means the causing, procuring or permitting of a willful or malicious act of child sexual abuse, as defined by paragraph 6 of subsection B of Section 7102 of this title, of a child under the age of eighteen (18) by another. As used in this subsection, “permit” means to authorize or allow for the care of a child by an individual when the person authorizing or allowing such care knows or reasonably should know that the child will be placed at risk of sexual abuse as proscribed by this subsection.
Contact a Tulsa Lawyer if You’ve Been Charged With Enabling Child Abuse:
Enabling child abuse is a serious crime. The state will come at you with its full force and authority. Many times a crime like this is over charged so that the government can get you to plead it out. Remember if you’ve been charged with a crime remain silent and call a criminal defense lawyer at 918-743-2233 or fill out this form