Oklahoma Child Abuse
Child Abuse Defense Lawyers
Okla. Stat. tit.10 § 7115(A).
In Oklahoma, it is unlawful to willfully or maliciously engage in child abuse by injuring, torturing or maiming a child under eighteen (18) years of age.
Punishment For Child Abuse:
Child abuse in Oklahoma is a felony punishable by up to life Department of Corrections, or up to one (1) year in a county jail and/or a fine $500 and $5,000.
Title 10. Children
Chapter 71 – Oklahoma Child Abuse Reporting and Prevention Act
Section 7115 – Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation, or Sexual Abuse of Child – Penalties
A. Any parent or other person who shall willfully or maliciously engage in child abuse shall, upon conviction, be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment in the custody of the Department of Corrections not exceeding life imprisonment, or by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one (1) year, or by a fine of not less than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) nor more than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or both such fine and imprisonment. As used in this subsection, “child abuse” means the willful or malicious abuse, as defined by paragraph 1 of subsection B of Section 7102 of this title, of a child under eighteen (18) years of age by another, or the act of willfully or maliciously injuring, torturing or maiming a child under eighteen (18) years of age by another.
|Need a Child Abuse Attorney?
The Tulsa Oklahoma professional lawyers and legal rights advocates at the Kania Law Office represent our valued clients in Oklahoma personal injury law, family law, criminal defense, workers compensation, bankruptcy law, and Oklahoma business law, in Oklahoma district courts, municipal courts, workers’ compensation courts, and United States federal courts.
If you would like a free consultation with an Oklahoma attorney from the Kania Law Office please call (918) 743-2233 or fill out this form.